Monday Musings {v.1}

The weekend flew by.  Absolutely flew by.  With daddy working only a few hours Saturday and Sunday instead of the recent 12-16 hours a day the days sped by far too fast.  Lots of exciting things like yard work happened, and even though we checked a few things off the list, I’m pretty sure we added more to it than we checked off.  Always the way, yes?

Miss Maggie is in an absolutely exasperating and absolutely adorable stage right now.  She is literally growing and changing everyday…..and even though technically we are still a couple months away we have definitely entered the terrible twos stage.  But she is the cutest and makes me laugh so much during the day.  Girl definitely knows how to pull a reaction out of someone, especially her mama.  I’m trying to figure out what to do with her hair right now.  To cut or not to cut?  That is always the question, along with bangs or no bangs?  I feel like that is the question for everyone always, and every time we ladies cut them we start growing them back out one or two days later.  But maybe it will be different with her?  Below are the pics of her hair down and pulled back.  When it is down it is totally in her face all the time.  When it is pulled back it isn’t bad, but it is a pretty big tantrum every time I try to pull it back, even with the clip in just her bangs it still gets in her face.  Ideas?  Early morning pajama hair (it is actually usually worse than that) with the face she makes for “cheese”, the clip pulling back bangs, and her, “mom I don’t want my picture taken” faces below.  Just not sure what to do with her locks.

DSC_0036

DSC_0050DSC_0054

  Flipping the Block on HGTV is currently my fav show to watch.  And a household sister of mine from college is on it, Go Amanda and Curtis!  Fun show, makes me want to tear everything in our house apart and re-do it, and Amanda is a master at thrifty renovation.  They just re-did the living room and won the challenge with $80 y’all…..$80.  Amazing.

Fall is coming!  I’m so excited.  For me fall always feels like a fresh start, I guess because school starts, although it’s been a bit since I was in school.  Even though Maggie isn’t in school I’m excited to get into more of a structured routine during our week.  We have had such crazy summer traveling so many weekends it feels like we haven’t really been home at all.  The plan is also to really and truly tackle potty training….hopefully.  Such an overwhelming process.  We only have one trip planned in September, so hopefully life will slow down a little bit…..at least that is what I tell myself.  I’m hoping we will finish re-doing our bedroom once the fall hits and Matt is done with his deadline.  I can’t wait to get started on building our bed and posting pics of the process for y’all.

I’m also trying to get into a better prayer routine.  I’m reading St. Faustina’s Diary right now, so rich and full and so much to process.  I’ve tried to read it twice before but never really gotten through the first 50 pages.  I’m chugging along now, the situation with ISIS and the persecution in the Middle East really put it on my heart to read it.  I’m looking forward to continuing through it and trying to find the quiet time to really let it sink in.  Hopefully I’ll be able to write a post on it soon, there is just so much beauty in her work!  It’s nice to have the reminder during the day as bad news seems to be the only thing coming in these days that we can just turn ourselves to the Lord’s Mercy.  Love it.

And some more pics of the babe from throughout the summer for all the grandparents and anyone else who wants to scroll through 😉  Her slide is her absolute favorite thing in the world, she will do it for hours everyday.  She loves her little chair like mommy and daddy’s and definitely doesn’t have any problem chilling out in it as you can see.  She also loves to help in the garden, which is great, until her hands get dirty and then she is done and over it.

DSC_0001 DSC_0008

DSC_0010 DSC_0041

Hope y’all have a wonderful and blessed week!

 

 

One thought on “Monday Musings {v.1}

Leave a Reply

